Back to catalogue search

Concierto de Aranjuez. Fantasia para un gentilhombre

Marco Socías, Orquesta Ciudad de Granada, Josep Pons
1 CD
    • Apple Music

    Finished in 1939, the Concierto de Aranjuez made Rodrigo famous overnight. It is presented here with its ideal CD coupling, the Fantasía para un gentilhombre, along with two much more rarely performed works.
    The performers here, all of them Spanish, bring an authentically Iberian colouring to these works which now belong to the world’s cultural heritage.

    This CD was released for the first time in 2002.

    Read more Read less



    JOAQUIN RODRIGO [1901-1999]
    Concierto de Aranjuez
    · Allegro con spirito (6'11)
    · Adagio (12'04)
    · Allegro gentile (5'15)
    Fantasía para un gentilhombre
    · Villano (2'28)
    · Ricercare (2'43)
    · Españoleta (5'08)
    · Fanfare de la Caballería de Nápoles (4'56)
    · Danza de la Hachas (2'13)
    · Canario (4'51)
    Musica para un jardín
    · Preludio (0'58)
    · Berceuse de otoño (3'07)
    · Berceuse de invierno (2'00)
    · Introduccíon a berceuse de primavera (0'25)
    · Berceuse de primavera (2'09)
    · Berceuse de verano (3'01)
    · Postludio (0'53)
    Tres viejos aires de danza
    · Pastoral (2'04)
    · Minué (3'23)
    · Jiga (4'42)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top