Back to catalogue search

Die sieben letzten Worte unseres Erlösers am Kreuze (orchestral version)

Ensemble Resonanz, Riccardo Minasi
1 CD
    • Apple Music
    • Spotify

    Following an acclaimed disc of cello concertos and symphonies by C. P. E. Bach, the musicians of the Ensemble Resonanz continue their exploration of eighteenth-century orchestral music. For several years now, under the direction of its inspired conductor Maestro Riccardo Minasi, the ensemble has taken up the challenge of playing contemporary instruments with complete mastery of historically informed performance practice. Forty years after what has been called ‘the Baroque revolution’, what a pleasure to rediscover these nine orchestral movements literally inhabited by the last words of Christ on the cross – and displaying that rhetorical skill of which Joseph Haydn was a peerless exponent!

    Read more Read less
    Diapason d'or


    JOSEPH HAYDN [1732-1809]
    · Introduzione. Maestoso ed adagio (5'28)
    · Sonata I. Pater, dimitte illis, quia nesciunt, quid faciunt. Largo (6'46)
    · Sonata II. Hodie mecum eris in Paradiso. Grave e cantabile (8'36)
    · Sonata III. Mulier, ecce filius tuus. Grave (10'01)
    · Sonata IV. Deus meus, Deus meus, ut quid dereliquisti me ? Largo (7'22)
    · Sonata V. Sitio. Adagio (8'57)
    · Sonata VI. Consummatum est ! Lento (7'34)
    · Sonata VII. In manus tuas, Domine, commendo spiritum meum. Largo (7'39)
    · Il Terremoto. Presto e con tutta la forza (1'40)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top