Back to catalogue search

Piano Concertos op.16 / No.2 op.22

Vadym Kholodenko, The Norwegian Radio Orchestra, Miguel Harth-Bedoya
    • Apple Music

    Probing emotional depth and daring individuality. 2013 Cliburn Gold Medalist Vadym Kholodenko is the featured piano soloist in this recording of the Grieg Concerto in A minor and the Saint-Saëns Concerto No. 2 with the Norwegian Radio Orchestra under the baton of Miguel Harth-Bedoya. [He] “matches his impressive keyboard prowess with probing emotional depth and daring individuality.” (San Diego Story)

    Read more Read less


    • Piano
    • Miguel Harth-Bedoya
    • The Norwegian Radio Orchestra
      Symphony Orchestra


    EDWARD GRIEG [1843-1907]
    Piano Concerto in A minor, Op.16
    · I. Allegro molto moderato (13'05)
    · II. Adagio (6'45)
    · III. Allegro moderato molto e marcato (10'31)
    CAMILLE SAINT-SAËNS [1835-1921]
    Piano Concerto No.2 in G minor, Op.22
    · I. Andante sostenuto (11'16)
    · II. Allegro scherzando (5'52)
    · III. Presto (6'41)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top