Back to catalogue search

Keyboard Music vol.4. Sonatas, Variations K 354, Prelude and Fugue K 394

Kristian Bezuidenhout
1 CD
    • Apple Music

    “Kristian Bezuidenhout plays Mozart on the fortepiano like no-one else. ...He performs ... with all the sensitivity, expressivity, flair and stylistic integrity that has marked him out as a supreme master of the early keyboard. ...the tone is vibrant, the music thoroughly engaging, and the genius of Mozart is brilliantly and eloquently served.” – THE SCOTSMAN (UK) (Review of Volume 3)
    "Bezuidenhout is a prince of the fortepiano, making it sing in melodic phrases as no other practitioner of this intractable instrument has done in my experience." – THE TIMES (UK) (Review of Volume 2)

    Read more Read less


    · Fantasia in D Minor, K.397 (5'25)
    Piano Sonata in D Major, K.311
    · I. Allegro con spirito (4'40)
    · II. Andante con expressione (5'36)
    · III. Rondeau: Allegro (6'16)
    Prelude & Fugue in C Major, K.394
    · I. Adagio (4'59)
    · II. Fugue (4'53)
    12 Variations on 'Je suis Lindor' in E-flat Major, K.354
    · Theme: Allegretto (1'15)
    · I. Variation I (1'03)
    · II. Variation II (1'03)
    · III. Variation III (1'20)
    · IV. Variation IV (1'25)
    · V. Variation V (0'58)
    · VI. Variation VI (1'01)
    · VII. Variation VII (1'14)
    · VIII. Variation VIII (1'29)
    · IX. Variation IX (1'42)
    · X. Variation X (0'34)
    · XI. Variation XI (0'36)
    · XII. Variation XII (2'01)
    · Allegretto (1'25)
    Piano Sonata in G Major, K.283
    · I. Allegro (5'49)
    · II. Andante (6'28)
    · III. Presto (4'15)
    · Fantasia in D Minor, K.397 (Completed by A.E.Müller) (5'39)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top