Back to catalogue search

La Mer. Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune. Le Martyre de saint Sébastien

Philharmonia Orchestra, Pablo Heras-Casado
1 CD
    • Apple Music
    • Spotify

    A century after his death on 25 March 1918, many harmonia mundi artists are eager to pay tribute to Claude Debussy, the magician of melody and timbre, the great ‘colourist’ and father of modern music. Alongside two shimmering masterpieces, La Mer and the celebrated Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune, the Symphonic Fragments from Le Martyre de saint Sébastien receive loving attention from the distinguished musicians of the Philharmonia Orchestra, outstandingly conducted by Maestro Pablo

    Read more Read less



    CLAUDE DEBUSSY [1862-1918]
    · Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune pour orchestre (9'47)
    Le Martyre de saint Sébastien
    Fragments symphoniques du Mystère en 5 actes et 5 mansions

    · I. La Cour des lys (3'44)
    · II. Danse extatique. Final de l'acte I (6'35)
    · III. La Passion (6'22)
    · IV. Le Bon Pasteur (7'05)
    La Mer
    Trois esquisses symphoniques pour orchestre

    · I. De l'aube à midi sur la mer (8'37)
    · II. Jeux de vagues (6'43)
    · III. Dialogue du vent et de la mer (8'06)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top