Back to catalogue search
Best seller

Litanies de la Vierge. Miserere H.193. Annunciate super H.333

Ensemble Correspondances, Sébastien Daucé
1 CD

Excerpt:Litanies de la Vierge H.83. Kyrie eleison

In their first release on harmonia mundi France, Sébastien Daucé and his musicians present a sumptuous interpretation of the six-voice motets composed by Marc-Antoine Charpentier for the House of Guise. These works, headed by the Miserere, constitute an unexpected parenthesis in the music of the Grand Siècle. The creative genius, the inwardness and the intense fervour of a composer surrounded by his faithful company of singers and instrumentalists speak to us all the more intimately because Charpentier appears here as both copyist (the surviving scores are in his handwriting) and performer – he sang the haute-contre part.

Read more Read less
Diapason d'or



Miserere H.193
· Miserere mei Deus (11'13)
· Auditui meo dabis gaudiam (3'22)
· Ne projicias me (3'23)
· Libera me (2'50)
· Sacrificium Deo spiritus contribulatus (4'24)
· Antienne H.526 (2'38)
Annunciate superi H.333
· Annunciate superi (6'14)
· Hæc enim Virgo (2'48)
· Psallite ergo populi (1'35)
· Ouverture H.536 (5'30)
Litanies de la Vierge H.83
· Kyrie eleison (5'14)
· Speculum justitiæ (2'15)
· Salus infirmorum (5'17)
· Agnus Dei (3'47)

Stay up to date with one click

If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

Back to the top