Back to catalogue search

Piano Sonata D 845, Wanderer-Fantasie, Impromptus op. post.142, Moments musicaux op.94

Paul Lewis

Excerpt:Moments musicaux. Allegretto moderato

'Lewis's mature insight into the workings and emotional characteristics of these works lends his interpretations particular power and depth.' – Daily Telegraph

'The Impromptus are a particular delight, projecting Schubert at his most lyrically flamboyant.' – The Scotsman

'Arguably the finest Schubert interpreter of his generation [. . .] Time and again, you marvel at the confidence and sureness of Lewis's playing, combined with the finesse and musicality that he has always displayed.' – Gramophone Recording of the Month, February 2012

Read more Read less



FRANZ SCHUBERT [1797-1828]
Wandererfantasie op.15 D.760 in C major
Ut majeur / C-Dur

· I. Allegro con fuoco ma non troppo (5'44)
· II. Adagio (6'30)
· III. Presto (4'45)
· IV. Allegro (3'25)
4 Impromptus D.935
· I. Allegro moderato (F minor / fa mineur / f-Moll) (10'38)
· II. Allegretto. Trio (A flat major / La bémol majeur / As-Dur) (6'32)
· III. Thema Andante. Variations I-V. Più lento (B flat major / Si bémol majeur / B-Dur) (11'14)
· IV. Allegro scherzando (F minor / fa mineur / f-Moll) (6'15)

Sonata no.16 op.42 D.845 in A minor
la mineur / a-Moll

· I. Moderato (10'34)
· II. Andante poco mosso (12'41)
· III. Scherzo. Allegro vivace - Trio. Un poco più lento (7'03)
· IV. Rondo. Allegro vivace (5'16)
6 Moments musicaux op.94 D.780
· I. Moderato (5'57)
· II. Andantino (5'32)
· III. Allegretto moderato (1'54)
· IV. Moderato (5'15)
· V. Allegro vivace (2'08)
· VI. Allegretto. Trio (6'26)
· Allegretto in C minor D.915
ut mineur / c-Moll (4'52)

Stay up to date with one click

If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

Back to the top