Back to catalogue search

Quartet for the End of Time

Ensemble Walter Boeykens
    • Apple Music

    'There will be no more time.'
    This concept, taken from the Apocalypse, presides over the celebrated Quartet for piano, violon, cello and clarinet - the instruments of the musicians who shared Messiaen's life in a camp of prisoners in 1940. Created under trying circumstances, the Quartet remains an unequalled masterpiece.

    This title was released for the first time in 1998.

    Read more Read less


    • Ensemble Walter Boeykens


    OLIVIER MESSIAEN [1908-1992]
    · Liturgie de cristal (2'39)
    · Vocalise, pour l'Ange qui annonce la fin du Temps (5'13)
    · Abîme des oiseaux (7'33)
    · Intermède (1'39)
    · Louange à l'Eternité de Jésus (8'29)
    · Danse de la fureur, pour les sept trompettes (6'34)
    · Fouillis d'arcs-en-ciel, pour l'Ange qui annonce la fin du Temps (7'14)
    · Louange à l'Immortalité de Jésus (7'08)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top