Back to catalogue search

Razoumovsky Quartets

Tokyo String Quartet
    • Apple Music

    The world-renowned Tokyo String Quartet, playing with fresh vigor in its new formation, begins a series of recordings for harmonia mundi usa. With his revolutionary quartets of Opus 59, Beethoven left behind the classical confines of the genre and gave it a truly symphonic dimension.

    The “new lineup of the Tokyo [Quartet] blends brio and warmth” - The New York Timesbr />

    Read more Read less


    LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN [1770-1827]
    Quartet VII in F major Op.59, No.1
    · Allegro (11'05)
    · Allegretto vivace e sempre scherzando (9'13)
    · Adagio molto e mesto (12'19)
    · Thème russe : Allegro (7'59)
    Quartet VIII in E minor Op.59, No.2
    · Allegro (10'15)
    · Molto adagio (12'28)
    · Allegretto (7'46)
    · Finale: Presto (5'45)

    Quartet IX in C major Op.59, No.3
    · Introduzione: Andante con moto - Allegro vivace (10'43)
    · Andante con moto quasi Allegretto (9'20)
    · Menuetto: Grazioso (5'23)
    · Finale: Allegro molto (5'51)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top