Back to catalogue search

Stabat Mater. Salve Regina. With instrumental pieces by Vivaldi and Locatelli

Anna Prohaska, Bernarda Fink, Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin
1 CD
    • Apple Music

    Whether she is wife, lover or mother, the image of a woman mourning the loss of her loved one is one of the recurring themes of Baroque music in both church and opera house. One of the most celebrated of all these laments, Pergolesi’s Stabat Mater, is framed here by three more masterpieces of the pianto genre in a similar spirit of bittersweet sadness.

    Read more Read less


    ANTONIO VIVALDI [1678-1741]
    · Adagio molto - Allegro ma poco (3'46)
    · Salve Regina a due voci in C minor / ut mineur / c-moll (5'37)
    PIETRO LOCATELLI [1695-1764]
    Concerto a 4 "Il Pianto d'Arianna"
    in E flat major / Mi bémol majeur / Es-dur

    · I. Andante - Allegro - Adagio - Andante - Allegro - Largo (6'29)
    · II. Largo andante (3'49)
    · III. Grave - Allegro - Largo (4'50)
    Stabat mater
    for soprano, alto, strings and basso continuo

    · I. Duo: Stabat mater dolorosa (3'49)
    · II. Aria (soprano): Cujus animam gementem (1'59)
    · III. Duo: O quam tristis et afflicta (1'59)
    · IV. Aria (alto): Quae moerebat et dolebat (2'04)
    · V. Duo: Quis est homo, qui non fleret (2'42)
    · VI. Aria: Vidit suum dulcem natum (3'22)
    · VII. Aria (alto): Eja, mater, fons amoris (2'08)
    · VIII. Duo: Fac, ut ardeat cor meum (2'11)
    · IX. Duo: Sancta mater, istud agas (4'49)
    · X. Aria (alto): Fac, ut portem Christi mortem (3'40)
    · XI. Duo: Inflammatus et accensus (1'52)
    · XII. Duo: Quando corpus morietur - Amen (4'37)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top