Back to catalogue search

String Quartets Nos.13 & 14 "Death & the Maiden"

Melos Quartett
1 CD
    • Apple Music

    "The Melos Quartet… seem to have all the answers to these four masterpieces by Schubert." – CD Review
    ""This title was released for the first time in 1992.

    Read more Read less


    • Melos Quartett


    FRANZ SCHUBERT [1797-1828]
    Quatuor à cordes n°14 op. posthume D.810
    en ré mineur / D minor / d-moll

    · Allegro (15'30)
    · Allegro (15'30)
    · Andante con moto (12'56)
    · Scherzo. Allegro molto (3'33)
    · Presto (8'27)
    Quatuor à cordes n°13 op.29/1 D.804
    en la mineur / A minor / a-moll

    · Allegro ma non troppo (13'09)
    · Andante (6'43)
    · Menuetto. Allegretto (7'05)
    · Allegro moderato (6'56)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top