Back to catalogue search

String Sextets Op.23

Ensemble 415, Chiara Banchini
    • Apple Music

    “Ensemble 415 reveal clear-sighted authority, dedication and faultless expertise.” – CD Review

    “This disc is full of beautiful, fine-drawn, sensitive playing, very much alert to the mercurial moods of Boccherini’s music, and with Chiara Banchini as delicate as can be imagined with his filigree lines – but also full-blooded when the music so demands. Period instruments and restrained use of vibrato give a welcome airiness to the textures. I can’t imagine performances that catch more truly the special nature of Boccherini’s muse.” – Gramophone

    This title was released for the first time in 1993.

    Read more Read less


    • Ensemble 415
    • Chiara Banchini


    LUIGI BOCCHERINI [1743-1805]
    Sextuor n°1 en Mi bémol majeur
    E flat major / Es-dur

    · Allegro molto (7'51)
    · Larghetto (5'09)
    · Minuetto (6'22)
    Sextuor n°2 en Si bémol majeur
    B flat major / B-dur

    · Allegro moderato (8'36)
    · Andantino (2'54)
    · Minuetto (3'55)
    · Allegro vivo (2'53)
    Sextuor n°5 en Ré majeur
    D major / D-dur

    · Grave (5'40)
    · Allegro brioso assai (6'29)
    · Minuetto (5'02)
    · Finale. Allegro vivo assai (2'42)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top