Back to artist search

Adam Laloum

Piano

Biography

Adam Laloum achieved international recognition when he won First Prize at the prestigious Clara Haskil Competition in 2009. In 2017 he was voted ‘Instrumentalist of the Year’ at the Victoires de la Musique Classique.
He now appears in the world’s most prestigious concert halls and festivals, and has the opportunity to play concertos with such prestigious orchestras and conductors as the Mariinsky Orchestra and Valery Gergiev, the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin and Nicholas Collon (at the Berlin Philharmonie), the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France and Sir Roger Norrington, the Orchestre Philharmonique de Monte Carlo and Alain Altinoglu, and the Luzerner Sinfonieorchester and James Gaffigan.
Following the release of a critically acclaimed first disc, a Brahms recital on the Mirare label, his second recording, devoted to Schumann, received the Diapason d’Or of the Year for 2014, the Grand Prix de l’Académie Charles Cros, ffff de Télérama, and the top award of Fono Forum magazine in Germany. Then came a Schumann/Schubert album (Mirare) and a recording of Brahms’s two piano concertos with the Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Berlin conducted by Kazuki Yamada (Sony).
An enthusiastic chamber musician, Adam Laloum has recorded several albums with the Trio Les Esprits for Mirare. His most recent disc with the group, released on Sony, was awarded ‘The Strad Recommends’. With the clarinettist Raphaël Sévère and the cellist Victor Julien-Laferrière, he recorded Brahms’s two clarinet sonatas and Clarinet Trio (Mirare), which received a Diapason d’Or of the Year 2015 and ffff de Télérama. He also won the Diapason d’Or for a recital of music by Schumann, Schubert and Brahms with the violist Lise Berthaud, released on Aparté.
In 2015 he co-founded Les Pages Musicales de Lagrasse, a festival dedicated to the chamber music repertory, and he has been its artistic director since then.
Adam Laloum started playing the piano at the age of ten. He continued his musical studies at the Toulouse Conservatoire before entering Michel Béroff’s class at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris in 2002, followed by Géry Moutier’s class at the CNSM de Lyon. He then moved to Hamburg to study with Evgeni Koroliov, the winner of the 1977 Clara Haskil Competition.

Joë Christophe
Mi-Sa Yang
Stéphanie Huang

Deauville, Calvados, FR

Claire-Marie Le Guay
Ionah Maiatsky

Châtenay-Malabry, Hauts-de-Seine, FR
Hohenems, AT

Updated February 2020

Stay up to date with one click

If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

Back to the top

Retour aux artistes

Adam Laloum

Piano

Biographie

Adam Laloum a reçu une reconnaissance internationale en remportant en 2009 le Premier Prix du prestigieux concours Clara Haskil. En 2017, il a remporté une Victoire de la Musique Classique dans la catégorie “Instrumentiste de l’année”.
Il se produit dans les plus grandes salles et les plus prestigieux festivals internationaux et il a l’occasion de jouer en concerto avec des orchestres et des chefs renommés tels que le Mariinsky Orchestra et Valery Gergiev, le Deutsches Sinfonie-Orchester Berlin et Nicholas Collon (Philharmonie de Berlin), l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France et Sir Roger Norrington, l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Monte Carlo et Alain Altinoglu ou encore le Luzerner Sinfonieorchester et James Gaffigan.
Après la parution d’un premier disque Brahms (Mirare), salué par la critique, le second consacré à Schumann reçoit le Diapason d’or de l’année 2014, le Grand Prix de l’Académie Charles Cros, ffff de Télérama et la plus haute distinction du magazine allemand Fono Forum. Paraît ensuite un album Schumann/Schubert (Mirare) puis un enregistrement des deux concertos pour piano de Brahms avec le Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester de Berlin sous la direction de Kazuki Yamada (Sony).
Musicien de chambre passionné, Adam Laloum enregistre plusieurs albums pour Mirare avec le Trio Les Esprits. Le dernier album avec cette formation, paru chez Sony, a été gratifié par “The Strad Recommends”. Avec le clarinettiste Raphaël Sévère et le violoncelliste Victor Julien-Laferrière, il enregistre les deux sonates pour clarinette et le Trio avec clarinette de Brahms (Mirare), un album qui reçoit un Diapason d’or de l’Année 2015 et ffff de Télérama. Avec l’altiste Lise Berthaud, il signe un album consacré à Schumann, Schubert et Brahms (Aparté), également récompensé par un Diapason d’or.
Depuis 2015, il est le cofondateur et directeur artistique du festival Les Pages Musicales de Lagrasse consacré au répertoire de musique de chambre.
Adam Laloum a commencé le piano dès l’âge de dix ans. Il a mené ses études musicales au Conservatoire de Toulouse avant d’intégrer le Conservatoire national supérieur de musique et de danse de Paris en 2002 dans la classe de Michel Béroff, puis au CNSMD de Lyon dans la classe de Géry Moutier. Il rejoint ensuite la classe hambourgeoise d’Evgeni Koroliov (lui-même lauréat en 1977 du Prix Clara Haskil).

Hanover, DE
Schwerin , DE
Coulommiers, Seine-et-Marne, FR
Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais, FR
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhône, FR

Joë Christophe
Mi-Sa Yang
Stéphanie Huang

Deauville, Calvados, FR

Claire-Marie Le Guay
Ionah Maiatsky

Châtenay-Malabry, Hauts-de-Seine, FR
Hohenems, AT
Paris, FR

Mise à jour février 2020

L’actualité des artistes en un clic

Vous souhaitez être régulièrement informé.e.s des activités de vos artistes préférés,
inscrire leurs concerts à votre agenda : inscrivez-vous ici !

Haut de page