Back to artist search

Les Siècles

Symphony orchestra

Biography

A unique orchestra composed of musicians from a new generation, playing each repertoire on the appropriate historical instruments: Les Siècles puts several centuries of musical creation into perspective in a relevant and unexpected way.
Often invited to perform worldwide in the most prestigious venues, Les Siècles is in residence in the Atelier Lyrique in Tourcoing as well as in the Aisne department, in the Hauts-de-France French region, and is an associate artist in the Cité de la Musique in Soissons. The orchestra is also an associate artist of the Théâtre du Beauvaisis, the Berlioz Festival in La Côte-Saint-André, the Théâtre-Sénart, the Théâtre de Nîmes and Les Musicales de Normandie festival.
Three times winner of the prestigious Deutschen Schallplattenkritik prize, and twice awarded with the Edison Klassiek prize in the Netherlands, it is several times the only French orchestra nominated for the Gramophone Classical Music Award, which it won in 2018, in “classical recording of the year” category. In France, Les Siècles won a Victoire de la Musique Classique and a Diamant Opéra as well as several Diapasons d'Or.
Les Siècles have been recording for the harmonia mundi label since 2018. They are currently recording the complete orchestral music of Berlioz, Ravel and Debussy and are beginning a new cycle dedicated to Mahler and the Second Viennese School.
In order to spread their passion for classical music to as many people as possible, the orchestra's musicians regularly organize educational activities in schools, hospitals and prisons.

Japanese version (king international)

Official artist website
Soissons, Aisne, FR
Evian, Haute-Savoie, FR

Renaud Capuçon
Chœur De Radio France
Lionel Sow

Montpellier, Hérault, FR

Jeune Orchestre Européen Hector Berlioz – Isère
Victor Julien-Laferrière

La Côte-Saint-André, Isère, FR
La Chaise-Dieu, Haute-Loire, FR

Iddo Bar-Shaï
Momo Kodama
Julie Roset
Thomas Dolié
Ensemble Aedes

Chantilly, Oise, FR
Antwerpen, BE
Paris, FR
Daegu, KR
Seoul, KR
Tokyo, JP
Tokyo, JP

Updated January 2022

Stay up to date with one click

If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

Back to the top

Retour aux artistes

Les Siècles

Orchestre symphonique

Biographie

Formation unique au monde, réunissant des musiciens d’une nouvelle génération jouant chaque répertoire sur les instruments historiques appropriés, Les Siècles mettent en perspective de façon pertinente et inattendue plusieurs siècles de création musicale.
Régulièrement invités sur les plus grandes scènes internationales, Les Siècles sont en résidence à l’Atelier Lyrique de Tourcoing et dans le département de l’Aisne, en région Hauts-de-France, ainsi qu’artiste associé à la Cité de la Musique de Soissons. L’orchestre est également artiste associé au Théâtre du Beauvaisis, au Festival Berlioz à La Côte-Saint-André, au Théâtre-Sénart, au Théâtre de Nîmes et dans le Festival Les Musicales de Normandie.
Trois fois lauréats du prestigieux prix de la Deutschen Schallplattenkritik et récompensés à deux reprises par le prix Edison Klassiek aux Pays, ils sont à plusieurs reprises le seul ensemble français sélectionné pour le Gramophone Classical Music Award, prix qu’ils remportent en 2018 pour l’enregistrement classique de l’année. En France, ils remportent notamment une Victoire de la Musique Classique et un Diamant Opéra ainsi que plusieurs Diapasons d’Or.
Enregistrant depuis 2018 pour le label harmonia mundi, Les Siècles poursuivent l’enregistrement de l’intégralité de la musique orchestrale de Ravel, Debussy et Berlioz et entament un nouveau cycle sur Mahler et la seconde école de Vienne.
L’orchestre multiplie par ailleurs les projets pédagogiques et sociaux au sein d’écoles, de centres sociaux, d’hôpitaux, de centres de soins, d’EHPADs et auprès de publics défavorisés, dans un souci constant de démocratisation culturelle. La vocation pédagogique et sociale des Siècles représente une part essentielle de son identité et de son activité depuis l’origine.
Voir le site web de l'artiste

Ensemble Aedes
Mathieu Romano

Lieusaint, Seine-et-Marne, FR
Zürich, CH
Bern, CH
Geneva, CH
Metz, Moselle, FR
Tourcoing, Nord, FR
Paris, FR
Aix en Provence, Bouches-du-Rhône, FR

Chœur de Radio France
Lionel Sow

Grenoble, Isère, FR

Chœur de Radio France
Lionel Sow

Châlons-en-Champagne, Marne, FR

Chœur de Radio France
Lionel Sow

Paris, FR

Chœur de Radio France
Lionel Sow

Tourcoing, Nord, FR

Chœur de Radio France
Lionel Sow

Les Rues-des-Vignes, Nord, FR
Madrid, ES
Tourcoing, Nord, FR
Paris, FR
Schwetzingen, DE

Mise à jour janvier 2022

L’actualité des artistes en un clic

Vous souhaitez être régulièrement informé.e.s des activités de vos artistes préférés,
inscrire leurs concerts à votre agenda : inscrivez-vous ici !

Haut de page