Back to catalogue search

“Tout un monde lointain”, cello concerto. Trois strophes sur le nom de Sacher…

Emmanuelle Bertrand, Pascal Amoyel, Luzerner Sinfonieorchester, James Gaffigan
    • Apple Music

    A bouquet of French cello music.

    Dutilleux, the centenary of whose birth we celebrate on 22 January 2016, made his appearance on earth just a few months before the premiere of one of Debussy’s final compositions: the Cello Sonata presented on this disc. The filiation is a natural one, for at an early age fate placed Dutilleux under the auspices of the composer of Pelléas and in the vicinity of the cello, which his brother played. Alongside a new recording of the famous Strophes sur le nom de Sacher, Emmanuelle Bertrand joins with her partners in the Luzerner Sinfonieorchester to pay an eagerly awaited tribute to the ‘distant world’ hymned by the poems of Baudelaire and sublimely echoed by Dutilleux, the most sensitive composer of our time.

    Read more Read less
    Diapason d'or




    Trois Strophes sur le nom de Sacher (1976-82)
    pour violoncelle solo / for solo violoncello / für Violoncello solo

    · I. Un poco indeciso (3'28)
    · II. Andante sostenuto (2'39)
    · III. Vivace (2'43)
    CLAUDE DEBUSSY [1862-1918]
    Sonate pour violoncelle et piano (1915)
    en ré mineur / D minor / d-Moll

    · I. Prologue. Lent, sostenuto e molto risoluto (4'10)
    · II. Sérénade. Modérément animé (3'07)
    · III. Finale. Animé, léger et nerveux (3'23)
    Tout un monde lointain (1967-70)
    Concerto pour violoncelle et orchestre / Cello Concerto / Konzert für Violoncello und Orchester

    · I. Énigme (6'29)
    · II. Regard (7'41)
    · III. Houles (4'23)
    · IV. Miroirs (4'54)
    · V. Hymne (4'29)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top