Back to catalogue search

Kanon Pokajanen (Canon de repentance)

Cappella Amsterdam, Daniel Reuss
1 CD
    • Apple Music

    The time of eternity.
    The Kanon Pokajanen (Canon of Repentance), premiered in March 1998, is Arvo Pärt’s most monumental composition. Its prolonged genesis, a meticulous process of assimilation of the text in Church Slavonic, the austerity and subtlety of its style embody the same sincerity, the same spiritual and contemplative radiance as icon painting. A dialogue with the Sacred in which time stands still.

    Read more Read less


    ARVO PÄRT [1935-]
    · Ode I (7'19)
    · Ode III (11'22)
    · Ode IV (6'49)
    · Ode VI (8'11)
    · Kontakion (2'25)
    · Ikos (2'39)
    · Ode VIII (4'28)
    · Ode IX (6'16)
    · Prayer after the canon (10'11)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top