Back to catalogue search

Sonatas for fortepiano and violin, Vol.3

Isabelle Faust, Alexander Melnikov
1 CD
  • Apple Music
  • Spotify

By modifying the balance of the dialogue between the two protagonists, whom he turns into genuine alter egos, Mozart leads the genre of the sonata for fortepiano and violin onto the road to modernity. Isabelle Faust and Alexander Melnikov present here the third volume of an exciting complete set on period instruments. Their playing, showing ‘great elegance and utter rigour’, is distinguished by ‘a tender and delicate expressiveness served by exceptionally subtle nuances’ (Classica).

Read more Read less
Choc de Classica


Sonata K. 379 (373a) G major / sol majeur / G-Dur
· I. Adagio. Allegro (11'30)
· II. Tema [con Variazioni]. Andantino cantabile. Allegretto (9'15)
Sonata K. 377 (374e) F major / fa majeur / F-Dur
· I. Allegro (6'01)
· II. Tema [con Variazioni]. Andante (8'14)
· III. Tempo di menuetto, un poco allegretto (5'30)
Sonata K. 302 (293b)
E flat major / mi bémol majeur / Es-Dur<

· I. Allegro (8'03)
· II. Rondeau. Andante grazioso (5'51)
Sonata K. 454 B flat major / Si bémol majeur / B-Dur
· I. Largo. Allegro (7'18)
· II. Andante (7'22)
· III. Allegretto (6'55)

Stay up to date with one click

If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

Back to the top