Back to catalogue search

Wind Concertos: for bassoon, for French horn Nos. 1 & 4 / for oboe

Freiburger Barockorchester, Petra Müllejans
    • Apple Music

    After a first recording exploring the spirit of the symphonie concertante, the Freiburger Barockorchester presents the second instalment of its trilogy devoted to the concertos of Mozart. Performance on period instruments is all the more revealing here in that wind instruments were then undergoing an era of rapid development. Constantly pushing forward the frontiers of technique and expressiveness, these works also offer us a truculent portrait of the composer’s close rapport with his soloists.

    Read more Read less



    Concerto pour cor et orchestre n°4
    en Mi bémol majeur / E flat major / Es-dur K.495

    · I. Allegro moderato (8'02)
    · II. Romanza. Andante (4'30)
    · III. Rondo. Allegro vivace (3'40)
    Concerto pour hautbois et orchestre
    en Ut majeur / C major / C-dur K.314 [285d]

    · I. Allegro aperto (7'32)
    · II. Adagio ma non troppo (6'24)
    · III. Allegro (5'58)
    Concerto pour basson et orchestre
    en Si bémol majeur / B flat major / B-dur K.191 [186e]

    · I. Allegro (6'39)
    · II. Andante ma Adagio (6'18)
    · III. Rondo. Tempo di menuetto (4'08)
    Concerto pour cor et orchestre n°1
    en Ré majeur / D major / D-dur [386b]

    · I. Allegro K.412 (4'46)
    · II. Rondo. Allegro (F.X. Süssmayr SWV 502) (4'07)
    · II. Rondo. Allegro (reconstitution Torsten Johann) (3'49)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top