Back to catalogue search

Sonate a tre 'La Follia'. Sonate a due violini

Ensemble 415, Chiara Banchini
    • Apple Music

    Among various instrumental works composed by Vivaldi, there are twenty-seven trio sonatas, most of them written for two violins - either with or without continuo. Twelve of these sonatas were published in 1705 by the Venetian music publisher, Giuseppe Sala in a collection entitled Suonate da Camera a Tre, due Violini, e Violone o Cembalo. This Opus 1 collection contains the earliest known sonatas by Vivaldi. As indicated on the title-page of the collection, they could be played by two violins and violoncello (originally a violone) or by two violins and harpsichord.

    This title was released for the first time in 1991.

    Read more Read less


    • Ensemble 415
    • Chiara Banchini
    • Véronique Méjean
    • Käthi Gohl
    • Jesper Christensen


    ANTONIO VIVALDI [1678-1741]
    · Suonate da Camera, a tre, due violini e violone o cembalo, op.1
    (Venezia, 1705)

    Sonata op.1 n°12 RV 63 "La Follia"
    en ré mineur / D minor / d-moll (11'18)
    Sonata op.1 n°8 RV 64
    en ré mineur / D minor / d-moll

    · Preludio, largo (5'22)
    · Corrente, allegro (1'59)
    · Grave (2'02)
    · Giga, allegro (2'12)
    4 Suonate a 2 violini, da camera
    da suonarsi anco senza il basso

    Sonata RV 68 en Fa majeur
    F major / F-dur

    · Allegro (3'52)
    · Larghetto (2'03)
    · Allegro molto (3'28)
    Sonata RV 71 en Sol majeur
    G major / G-dur

    · Allegro (4'09)
    · Larghetto (3'38)
    · Allegro (3'57)
    Sonata RV 77 en Si bémol majeur
    B flat major / B-dur

    · Allegro (4'59)
    · Andante (5'26)
    · Allegro (3'18)
    Sonata RV 70 en Fa majeur
    F major / F-dur

    · Allegro (2'59)
    · Andante (4'23)
    · Allegro (3'52)

    Stay up to date with one click

    If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

    Back to the top