Back to catalogue search

Symphonies Nos.39, 40 & 41 "Jupiter"

Ensemble Resonanz, Riccardo Minasi
2 CD
  • Apple Music
  • Spotify

After the widespread acclaim for their previous recordings of C. P. E. Bach and Haydn, the musicians of the Resonanz Ensemble of Hamburg pursue their explorations on modern instruments. Here they tackle Mozart’s last three symphonies, which, it is generally agreed, ‘require no introduction’. And yet Riccardo Minasi does much more than introduce them: he reintroduces them to us. The rhetorical, if not theatrical, dimension of the celebrated trilogy comes into full focus here and the result is irresistible.

Read more Read less


Symphony no. 39, K. 543
E-Flat Major / Mi bémol majeur / Es-Dur

· I. Adagio. Allegro (10'16)
· II. Andante con moto (8'06)
· III. Menuetto Allegretto. Trio (4'38)
· IV. Finale Allegro (8'07)
Symphony no. 40, K. 550
G Minor / sol mineur / g-Moll

· I. Molto allegro (7'14)
· II. Andante (15'13)
· III. Menuetto Allegretto (4'20)
· VI. Allegro assai (8'45)

Symphony no. 41 'Jupiter', K. 551
C Major / Ut majeur / C-Dur

· I. Allegro vivace (11'40)
· II. Andante cantabile (10'28)
· III. Menuetto Allegretto. Trio (5'48)
· IV. Molto allegro (11'44)

Stay up to date with one click

If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

Back to the top