Zurück zum Katalog

L'Arlésienne (Suiten). Sinfonie in C-Dur

Orquesta Ciudad de Granada, Josep Pons
    • Apple Music

    A Classical symphony and a modern tragedy.
    Written by a 17-year old composer, the totally classical Symphony in C major 'sounds... as if there had not been hundreds written before it. That is the miracle of youth!', Jean Roy wrote about this delicious, perfectly balanced work whose themes are as reminiscent of Mozart as they are of Rossini. Twenty years later, Bizet came to grips with Alphonse Daudet's famous play, L'Arlésienne. The orchestral incidental music he wrote for it suggests with extraordinarily subtle dramatic pertinence the exotic, sun-drenched light of Provence, while, at the same time, depicting the characters of the tragedy who, thanks to his music, have since become familiar throughout the world.
    This title was released for the first time in 2000.

    Weiterlesen Lese weniger




    GEORGES BIZET [1838-1875] L'Arlésienne Suite d'orchestre n°1 · Ouverture (6'39) · Minuetto (3'09) · Adagietto (3'05) · Carillon (4'10) L'Arlésienne Suite d'orchestre n°2 · Pastorale (5'49) · Intermezzo (4'16) · Menuetto (3'55) · Farandole (3'22) Symphonie en Ut majeur C major/ C-dur · Allegro vivo (8'30) · Adagio (10'31) · Allegro vivace - Trio (4'56) · Allegro vivace (6'25)

    Neuigkeiten zu den Künstlern mit einem Klick

    Sie möchten regelmäßig über die Aktivitäten Ihrer Lieblingskünstler informiert werden und die Konzertdaten in Ihre Agenda eintragen? Melden Sie sich hier an!