Back to artist search

RIAS Kammerchor Berlin

Chamber choir, Vocal ensemble

Biography

The RIAS Kammerchor Berlin is one of the most renowned professional chairs in the world. Numerous awards and prizes document the choir's high international reputation: The German Record Critics' Award, the ECHO Klassik, the Gramophone Award, the Choc de l'annee, the Prix Caecilia and the "Nachtigall" honorary prize from the Jury of the German Record Critics' Award.

34 professional singers make up the multinational ensemble, which is known for its outstanding and precise sound. lts repertoire ranges from historically informed interpretations of Renaissance and Baroque music to works from the Classical and Romantic eras, together with regular world premieres.

Since the 2017-18 season, Justin Doyle has been the chief conductor and artistic director of the RIAS Kammerchor Berlin. His Japan debut with the choir took place in autumn of 2018. Since then, three recordings with the choir - Benjamin Britten's Hymn to Cecilia, Joseph Haydn's Missa Ce/lensis, and Handel's Messiah - were released and celebrated by the audience and critics alike. The release of Johannes Brahms' two Liebes/ieder cycles is planned for fall 2022.

With approximately 50 concerts a year on national and international stages, the RIAS Kammerchor is a major cultural ambassador for the country. ln its home city of Berlin, the choir presents ten concerts each season, including the renowned New Year's Day concert at the Philharmonie. The Forum Concerts, in collaboration with the ensemble's Friends Association, explore new concert forms and concepts in unusual locations ail over Berlin. Moreover, the choir performs in collaboration with fellow ROC-ensembles, such as the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin and the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin. Every other year, the RIAS Kammerchor Berlin and Deutscher Musikrat host the final concert of Deutscher Chordirigentenpreis, which concludes a multiannual funding programme for aspiring conductors. As part of the RIAS Kammerchor Studio, four young singers are invited to work closely with the choir each season. Additionally, the RIAS Kammerchor Berlin takes on mentorships for Berlin school chairs as part of its education programme.

Distinguished conductors as Günther Arndt, Uwe Gronostay, Marcus Creed, Daniel Reuss and Hans-Christoph Rademann have shaped the choir, which was founded in 1948 as part of the Rundfunk im amerikanischen Sektor (Radio in the American sector). An enduring and fruitful collaboration binds the choir to the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, the Chamber Orchestra of Europe, and the Freiburger Barockorchester, as well as conductors such as Sir Simon Rattle, René Jacobs, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Ivan Fischer, and Rinaldo Alessandrini.

The RIAS Kammerchor Berlin is an ensemble of the Rundfunk Orchester und Chore gGmbH (ROC). Other partners are Deutschlandradio, the Federal Republic of Germany, the State of Berlin and the Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg broadcasting company.

Official artist website

Marc Minkowski
Miriam Albano
Alina Wunderlich
Karajan Academy der Berliner Philharmoniker

Eisenstadt, DE

Marc Minkowski
Miriam Albano
Alina Wunderlich
Karajan Academy der Berliner Philharmoniker

Berlin , DE

Justin Doyle
Marie-Sophie Pollak
Florian Götz
Linn Reusse
Elias Arens

Berlin , DE

Justin Doyle
Marie-Sophie Pollak
Florian Götz
Linn Reusse
Elias Arens

Schwetzingen, DE

Justin Doyle
Marie-Sophie Pollak
Florian Götz
Linn Reusse
Elias Arens

Schwetzingen, DE

Hans-Christoph Rademann
Philip Mayers
Sarah Maria Sun
Stephan Rath
Matthias Müller-Mohr
Michaela Hasselt

Berlin , DE
Bad Kissingen, DE

Krista Audere (dirigent)
Sebastian Klinger (cello)

Amsterdam, NL

Updated March 2023

Stay up to date with one click

If you wish to get the latest updates on your favorite artists or track their next event, sign up below!

Back to the top

Retour aux artistes

RIAS Kammerchor Berlin

Chœur de chambre

Biographie

Le RIAS Kammerchor Berlin est l'un des chœurs professionnels les plus réputés au monde. De nombreux prix et récompenses témoignent de la grande réputation internationale du chœur: Der Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik, le ECHO Klassik, le Gramophone Award, le Choc de l'année, le Prix Caecilia et le prix honorifique "Nachtigall" du jury du Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik.

34 chanteurs professionnels composent l'ensemble multinational, qui est connu pour sa sonorité exceptionnelle et précise. Son répertoire va des interprétations historiquement informées de la musique de la Renaissance et de la musique baroque aux œuvres des époques classique et romantique, ainsi que des premières mondiales régulières.

Depuis la saison 2017-18, Justin Doyle est le chef principal et le directeur artistique du RIAS Kammerchor Berlin. Ses débuts au Japon avec le chœur ont eu lieu à l'automne 2018. Depuis lors, trois enregistrements avec le chœur - l'Hymne à Cecilia de Benjamin Britten, la Missa Cellensis de Joseph Haydn et le Messie de Haendel - ont été publiés et célébrés par le public et la critique. La sortie des deux cycles de Liebeslieder de Johannes Brahms est prévue pour l'automne 2022.

Avec environ 50 concerts par an sur les scènes nationales et internationales, le RIAS Kammerchor Berlin est un ambassadeur culturel majeur du pays. Dans sa ville natale de Berlin, le chœur présente dix concerts par saison, dont le célèbre concert du jour de l'an à la Philharmonie. Les Concerts Forum, en collaboration avec l'Association des amis de l'ensemble, explorent de nouvelles formes et de nouveaux concepts de concert dans des lieux inhabituels de Berlin. En outre, le chœur se produit en collaboration avec d'autres ensembles du ROC (Rundfunk Orchester und Chore), tels que le Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin et le Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin. Tous les deux ans, le RIAS Kammerchor Berlin et le Deutscher Musikrat organisent le concert final du Deutscher Chordirigentenpreis, qui conclut un programme de financement pluriannuel pour les aspirants chefs d'orchestre. Dans le cadre du RIAS Kammerchor Studio, quatre jeunes chanteurs sont invités à travailler étroitement avec le chœur chaque saison. En outre, le RIAS Kammerchor Berlin prend en charge le mentorat de chorales scolaires berlinoises dans le cadre de son programme éducatif.

D'éminents chefs d'orchestre comme Günther Arndt, Uwe Gronostay, Marcus Creed, Daniel Reuss et Hans-Christoph Rademann ont façonné le chœur, qui a été fondé en 1948 dans le cadre de la Rundfunk im amerikanischen Sektor (Radio dans le secteur américain). Une collaboration durable et fructueuse lie le chœur à l'Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, !'Orchestre de chambre d'Europe et le Freiburger Barockorchester, ainsi qu'à des chefs d'orchestre tels que Sir Simon Rattle, René Jacobs, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Ivan Fischer et Rinaldo Alessandrini.

Le RIAS Kammerchor Berlin est un ensemble de la Rundfunk Orchester und Chëre gGmbH (ROC). Les autres partenaires sont Deutschlandradio, la République fédérale d'Allemagne, le Land de Berlin et la Société de radiodiffusion Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg.

Voir le site web de l'artiste

Justin Doyle
Benjamin Bruns
Anna Prohaska
Ludwig Mittelhammer
Kammerakademie Potsdam

Berlin , DE

Justin Doyle
Benjamin Bruns
Anna Prohaska
Ludwig Mittelhammer
Kammerakademie Potsdam

Postdam, DE

Justin Doyle
Sarah Aristidou
Dominic Barberi
Marie Henriette Reinhold
Florian Sievers
Matthias Winckhler
Simon Bode

Boulogne-Billancourt, FR

Justin Doyle
Sarah Aristidou
Dominic Barberi
Marie Henriette Reinhold
Florian Sievers
Matthias Winckhler
Simon Bode

Berlin , DE

Marc Minkowski
Miriam Albano
Alina Wunderlich
Karajan Academy der Berliner Philharmoniker

Eisenstadt, DE

Marc Minkowski
Miriam Albano
Alina Wunderlich
Karajan Academy der Berliner Philharmoniker

Berlin , DE

Justin Doyle
Marie-Sophie Pollak
Florian Götz
Linn Reusse
Elias Arens

Berlin , DE

Justin Doyle
Marie-Sophie Pollak
Florian Götz
Linn Reusse
Elias Arens

Schwetzingen, DE

Justin Doyle
Marie-Sophie Pollak
Florian Götz
Linn Reusse
Elias Arens

Schwetzingen, DE

Hans-Christoph Rademann
Philip Mayers
Sarah Maria Sun
Stephan Rath
Matthias Müller-Mohr
Michaela Hasselt

Berlin , DE
Bad Kissingen, DE

Mise à jour mars 2023

L’actualité des artistes en un clic

Vous souhaitez être régulièrement informé.e.s des activités de vos artistes préférés,
inscrire leurs concerts à votre agenda : inscrivez-vous ici !

Haut de page